Sept 22 – Fruit Feast

I ate a LOT yesterday. I just felt like eating a bunch of fresh fruits, so I choose wisely from some low GI guys (except that small banana), with several handfuls of strawberries and two kiwis. Protein was good, though I ate a bit too much around 2pm with SIX large eggs  🙂  And between the hunk of baker’s chocolate, several tbsp’s of almond butter and the lard in my food, fat was GREAT. However, before I ate all the fruit, the combo of chocolate (1.5oz – big hunk-o-unsweetened chocolate) which dimishes hunger quickly and the 6 eggs shortly after… I really felt beached and zombie-like for most of the day there after.

I’ll have to be careful about such large quantities of fats all at once. In fact, I may try just the fats (no eggs) again sometime soon in large qty’s simply to verify whether they were the likely culprit in that energy crash of mine. We’ll see. Overall, pretty good though. Salmon, salad, EGGS, onions, fats and fruits. All good things. Plus, I now have something to help me with my chocolate cravings without any sugar .. YAY!

Leave a Reply

