Aug 31 – Not so fast..

Okay, well not fasting today afterall. I was feeling a bit hungry on my 3 o’clock lunch break, so I started walking around to see where I could grab a small “paleo” bite. Not that easy as I’m more and more discovering.

Trader Joes (one of my favorite places): no non-processed or unsweetened meats. Even their jerky has sugar. Next..

Steve’s Greek: Great food, but mainly hummus and wraps. No steak or chicken on a salad.

Finally, settled on sushi from a nearby small restaurant. 6 pieces of salmon sashimi and a bowl of miso (dodging the link tofu chunks). Fermented soy that’s prepared to the point of negating most of the associated toxins.

But going completely primal requires strong convictions, a sharp eye, patience and the willingness to be skeptical of all food one considers. Mainly this means that I will be preparing most all food that goes into this body during this Primal September.

Leave a Reply

